STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
Your Hometown News Station
12:00am
Social

2018-19 Clear Lake Winter Sports on KRIB

Listen to games on AM-1490 & 96.7-FM KRIB
at www.kribam.com  — or through the KRIB app

Audio archives of games will be posted on this site when available

GBB = Girls Basketball, BBB = Boys Basketball,
BB DH = Basketball Doubleheader, WR = Wrestling

 

Tues Nov 20 —  GBB at Charles City — 7:20/7:30
= GBB — Clear Lake 68, Charles City 18

 

Tues Nov 27 —  BB DH vs. West Fork — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 62, West Fork 30

= BBB — Clear Lake 62, West Fork 47

 

 

Fri Nov 30 —  BB DH at Clarion-Goldfield-Dows — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 71, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 38

= BBB — Clear Lake 74, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 51

 

Mon Dec 3 —  BBB at Charles City — 7:20/7:30
= BBB — Clear Lake 87, Charles City 60

 

Thurs Dec 6 —  WR at St. Edmond with Clarion-Goldfield-Dows — 5:50/6:00
= WR — Clear Lake 78, St. Edmond 6
= WR — Clear Lake 36, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 24

 

Fri Dec 7 —  BB DH vs. Iowa Falls-Alden — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 59, Iowa Falls-Alden 44

= BBB — Clear Lake 71, Iowa Falls-Alden 35

 

Tues Dec 11 —  BB DH at Webster City — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 60, Webster City 27

= BBB — Clear Lake 61, Webster City 52

 

Fri Dec 14 —  BB DH vs. St. Edmond — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 61, St. Edmond 25

= BBB — Clear Lake 74, St. Edmond 52

 

Mon Dec 17 —  BB DH vs. Mason City High — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Mason City High 77, Clear Lake 70

= BBB — Clear Lake 63, Mason City High 58

 

Tues Dec 18 —  BB DH at Algona — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Algona 66, Clear Lake 61

= BBB — Clear Lake 74, Algona 60

 

Thurs Dec 20 —  GBB vs. Waverly-Shell Rock — 7:20/7:30
= GBB — Waverly-Shell Rock 55, Clear Lake 53

 

Thurs Jan 3 — WR at Humboldt — 7:15/7:30
= WR — Humboldt 38, Clear Lake 29

 

Fri Jan 4 —  BB DH at Humboldt — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 66, Humboldt 20

= BBB — Clear Lake 68, Humboldt 51

 

Sat Jan 5 —  BB DH vs. Forest City — 12:50/1:00
= GBB — Clear Lake 66, Forest City 53

= BBB — Clear Lake 67, Forest City 55

 

Thurs Jan 10 —  BBB vs. Waverly-Shell Rock — 7:30/7:45
= BBB — Clear Lake 59, Waverly-Shell Rock 47

 

Fri Jan 11 —  BB DH vs. Hampton-Dumont/CAL — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 64, Hampton-Dumont/CAL  24

= BBB — Clear Lake 62, Hampton-Dumont/CAL 26

 

Tues Jan 15 —  WR at Mason City High — 7:15/7:30
= WR — Clear Lake 52, Mason City High 21

Fri Jan 18 —  BB DH at Iowa Falls-Alden — postponed to February 7

 

Sat Jan 19 —  WR — NCC tournament at Clarion  — updates every half hour at :05/:35 starting at 10:35, live coverage Clear Lake wrestlers in finals
= WR — Link to Trackwrestling page 

 

Mon Jan 21 —  BB DH vs. Webster City — 4:45/5:00 — DATE AND TIME CHANGE

= GBB — Clear Lake 62, Webster City 34

= BBB — Clear Lake 52, Webster City 51

 

Thurs Jan 24 —  BB DH vs. Crestwood — cancelled

 

Fri Jan 25 —  BB DH at St. Edmond — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 76, St. Edmond 30

= BBB — Clear Lake 79, St. Edmond 61

 

Tues Jan 29 —  GBB vs. Algona — postponed, makeup Sat Feb 2 (no broadcast due to wrestling)

 

Thurs Jan 31 —  BB DH at Garner-Hayfield-Ventura — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 63, Garner-Hayfield-Ventura 40

= BBB — Clear Lake 63, Garner-Hayfield-Ventura 57

 

Fri Feb 1 —  BB DH vs. Humboldt — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 64, Humboldt 25

= BBB — Clear Lake 63, Humboldt 54

 

Sat Feb 2 — WR — 2A sectional at Osage — Updates at :05 after starting at 1:05 PM

 

Tues Feb 5 —  BB DH at Hampton-Dumont/CAL  — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 61, Hampton-Dumont/CAL 41

= BBB — Clear Lake 72, Hampton-Dumont/CAL 27

Thurs Feb 7 —  BB DH at Iowa Falls-Alden — cancelled

 

Sat Feb 9 — WR — 2A district at  Clear Lake — Updates at :05 after starting at 1:05 PM

 

Sat Feb 9 —  GBB — 3A regional quarterfinals vs. Pocahontas — 6:45/7:00
= GBB — Clear Lake 75, Pocahontas 31

 

Mon Feb 11 —  BBB at West Hancock — 6:15/6:30
= BBB — Clear Lake 86, West Hancock 66

 

Tues Feb 12 —  BBB vs. Algona — POSTPONED

 

Wed Feb 13 — GBB — 3A regional semifinal at Humboldt vs. Kuemper of Carroll — 6:45/7:00
= GBB — Clear Lake 72, Kuemper of Carroll 42

 

Thurs Feb 14- Sat Feb 16 — State Wrestling

 

Sat Feb 16 —  GBB — 3A regional final vs. Roland-Story at Clarion — 6:45/7:00
= GBB — Roland-Story 44, Clear Lake 43

 

Mon Feb 18 —  BBB — 3A substate quarterfinal vs. Hampton-Dumont/CAL — 7:45/8:00
= BBB — Clear Lake 67, Hampton-Dumont/CAL 22
(Audio coming soon)

Thurs Feb 21 — BBB — 3A substate semifinal vs. Algona — 6:45/7:00

Mon Feb 25 — * BBB — 3A substate final (at Mason City High) — 6:45/7:00

Mon Mar 4 – Fri Mar 8 — BBB — Boys State Basketball Tournament, Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines — TBA

 

(All audio and website content is copyright material of Alpha Media Mason City and KGLO News — any unauthorized use is prohibited without permission)

 

SHARE

RELATED CONTENT

2018 Newman Football on 93.9-FM KIA 2018 Clear Lake Lions Football on KRIB KGLO 2018 High School Summer Sports Schedule Clear Lake 2018 Summer Sports Tuesday January 2nd Local Sports KGLO & KRIB Sports