KGLO & KRIB Sports Broadcast Calendar

Coverage schedule, dates, and times
all subject to change

Listen to games live on these stations:
AM-1300 KGLO and kgloam.com
AM-1490 & 96.7-FM KRIB and kribam.com

These stations can also be found
on the Audacy, iHeart,and TuneIn radio apps
Minnesota Twins broadcasts are not available for streaming

Click here for the Minnesota Twins schedule 
Pre-game on KGLO typically starts 30-40 minutes before first pitch
“Inside Twins” airs on Sundays about an hour prior to first pitch

 

 

Date — Event — pre-game/game — Station

Mon Feb 6 — Clear Lake BB DH vs. St. Edmond — 4:50/5:00 — KRIB

Mon Feb 6 — Mason City High GBB vs. Charles City — 6:05/6:15 — KGLO

Tues Feb 7 — Clear Lake BB DH vs. Humboldt — 6:05/6:15 — KRIB

Tues Feb 7 — Mason City High BB DH at Fort Dodge — 6:05/6:15 — KGLO

Thurs Feb 9 — Iowa MBB at Purdue — 5:00/6:00 — KGLO

Thurs Feb 9 — Newman GBB — 1A regional first round — TBA — KGLO

Fri Feb 10 — Clear Lake BBB vs. Webster City — 7:35/7:45 — KRIB

Fri Feb 10 — Mason City High BB DH at Ames — 6:05/6:15 — KGLO

Fri Feb 10 — *Newman BBB — 1A preliminary round — TBA — KGLO

Sat Feb 11 — WR — districts — hourly updates starting at 11:00 AM — 11:00 AM — KRIB

Sat Feb 11 — Clear Lake GBB — 3A regional quarterfinal — TBA — KRIB

Sun Feb 12 — Iowa MBB at Minnesota — 11:00/12:00 — KGLO

Mon Feb 13 — Newman BBB — 1A district quarterfinal — TBA — KGLO

Tues Feb 14 — *Newman GBB — 1A regional quarterfinal — TBA — KGLO

Tues Feb 14 — Clear Lake BBB at Hampton-Dumont-CAL — 7:35/7:45 — KRIB

Wed Feb 15 — State WR — Class 1A first two rounds, first round consolation — 9:00 AM — KRIB

Wed Feb 15 — State WR — Class 2A first two rounds, first round consolation — 1:30 — KRIB

Wed Feb 15 — State WR — Class 3A first two rounds, first round consolation — 6:00 — KRIB

Wed Feb 15 — *Clear Lake GBB — 3A regional semifinal — TBA — KRIB

Wed Feb 15 — Mason City High GBB — 4A regional quarterfinal — TBA — KGLO

Thurs Feb 16 — State WR — Class 1A 2nd round cons, quarterfinals, 3rd round cons — 9:00 AM — KRIB

Thurs Feb 16 — State WR — Class 2A 2nd round cons, quarterfinals, 3rd round cons — 1:30 — KRIB

Thurs Feb 16 — State WR — Class 3A 2nd round cons, quarterfinals, 3rd round cons — 6:00 — KRIB

Thurs Feb 16 — *Newman BBB — 1A district semifinal — TBA — KGLO

Thurs Feb 16 — Iowa MBB vs. Ohio State — 7:00/8:00 — KGLO

Fri Feb 17 — State WR — Class 1A 4th round cons, semifinals, 5th round cons — 9:00 AM — KRIB

Fri Feb 17 — State WR — Class 2A 4th round cons, semifinals, 5th round cons — 1:30 — KRIB

Fri Feb 17 — State WR — Class 3A 4th round cons, semifinals, 5th round cons — 6:00 — BOTH

Fri Feb 17 — *Newman GBB — 1A regional semifinal — TBA — KGLO

Sat Feb 18 — State WR — All three classes, consolation semifinals — finals — 9:00 AM — KRIB

Sat Feb 18 — Iowa WBB at Nebraska — 12:45/1:00 — KGLO

Sat Feb 18 — State WR — coverage of area wrestlers in championship matches — TBA — BOTH

Sat Feb 18 — *Mason City High GBB — 4A regional semifinal — TBA — KGLO

Sat Feb 18 — *Clear Lake GBB — 3A regional final — TBA — KRIB

Sun Feb 19 — Iowa MBB at Northwestern — 4:30/5:30 — KGLO

Mon Feb 20 — Clear Lake BBB — 3A substate quarterfinal — TBA — KRIB

Mon Feb 20 — Mason City High BBB — 4A substate quarterfinal — TBA — KGLO

Tues Feb 21 — *Newman BBB — 1A district final — TBA — KGLO

Tues Feb 21 — *Mason City High GBB — 4A regional final — TBA — KGLO

Wed Feb 22 — *Newman GBB — 1A regional final — TBA — KGLO

Wed Feb 22 — Iowa MBB vs. Wisconsin — 7:00/8:00 — KGLO

Thurs Feb 23 — *Clear Lake BBB — 3A substate semifinal — TBA — KRIB

Fri Feb 24 — *Mason City High BBB — 4A substate semifinal — TBA — KGLO

Sat Feb 25 — Iowa MBB vs. Michigan State — 10:00/11:00 — KGLO

Sat Feb 25 — *Newman BBB — 1A substate final — TBA — KGLO

Mon Feb 27 – Sat Mar 4 — Girls State Basketball Tournament, Des Moines — TBA

Mon Feb 27 — *Clear Lake BBB — 3A substate final — TBA — KRIB

Tues Feb 28 — Iowa MBB at Indiana — 5:00/6:00 — KGLO

Tues Feb 28 — *Mason City High BBB — 4A substate final — TBA — KGLO

Wed Mar 1 – Sun Mar 5 — Iowa WBB — Big Ten Tournament, Minneapolis — TBA — KGLO

Fri Mar 3 – Sun Mar 5 — NIACC MBB — Region XI men’s first three rounds, Estherville (regional final at highest seed Thursday March 9) — TBA — KGLO

Sun Mar 5 — Iowa MBB vs. Nebraska — 12:00/1:00 — KGLO

Sun Mar 5 — *NIACC WBB — Region XI play-ing game — TBA — KGLO

Mon Mar 6 – Fri Mar 10 — Boys State Basketball Tournament, Des Moines — TBA 

Wed Mar 8 — NIACC WBB — Region XI quarterfinals — TBA — KGLO

Wed Mar 8 — Iowa MBB — Big Ten Tournament, Chicago — TBA — KGLO

Sat Mar 11 – Sun Mar 12 — *NIACC WBB — Region XI Final Four — TBA — KGLO