STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
Your Hometown News Station
12:00am
Social

Clear Lake 2017-18 Winter Sports

 

GBB = Girls Basketball, BBB = Boys Basketball
BB DH = Girls/Boys Basketball Doubleheader, WR = Wrestling

 

Listen to games by heading to www.kribam.com

 

Scroll through the Soundcloud list
and find the track to list back to the game

Date — Event — pre-game/game

Tues Nov 21 —  GBB vs. Charles City — 7:30/7:45
= GBB — Clear Lake 57, Charles City 16 (MBT Player of Game-Sara Faber)

 

Mon Nov 27 —  GBB at Waverly-Shell Rock — 7:15/7:30
= GBB — Clear Lake 38, Waverly-Shell Rock 29 (Lexi Fasbender)

 

Tues Nov 28 —  BB DH at West Fork — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 51, West Fork 37 (Sara Faber, Lexi Fasbender, Zoey Fasbender
= BBB — Clear Lake 86, West Fork 82 (Zach Lester)

 

Fri Dec 1 —  BB DH at Hampton-Dumont  — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 47, Hampton-Dumont 23 (Chloe Mueller)
= BBB — Clear Lake 67, Hampton-Dumont 35 (Alex Snelling)

 

Mon Dec 4 —  BBB vs. Charles City — 7:30/7:45
= BBB — Charles City 75, Clear Lake 64 (Zach Lester)

 

Fri Dec 8 —  BB DH vs. Algona — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 44, Algona 40 (OT) (Zoey Fasbender)
= BBB — Algona 49, Clear Lake 47 (Drew Enke)

 

Tues Dec 12 —  BB DH at Clarion-Goldfield-Dows — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 59, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 21 (Julia Merfeld)
= BBB — Clear Lake 81, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 57 (Drew Enke)

 

Thurs Dec 14 —  WR at Algona with Webster City — 7:00/7:15
= First Dual — Webster City 39, Clear Lake 34
= Second Dual — Clear Lake 43, Algona 18 (Brian Hillyer)

 

Fri Dec 15 —  BB DH vs. Humboldt — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 62, Humboldt 33 (Jordyn Barragy, Chloe Mueller)
= BBB — Clear Lake 66, Humboldt 50 (Zach Lester)

 

 Mon Dec 18 —  BB DH at Mason City High School — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Mason City High 74, Clear Lake 54
= BBB — Mason City High 70, Clear Lake 63

 

Tues Dec 19 —  BB DH at Iowa Falls-Alden — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 63, Iowa Falls-Alden 46 (Jordyn Barragy)
= BBB — Clear Lake 69, Iowa Falls-Alden 56 (Zach Lester)

 

Fri Jan 5 —  BB DH at Webster City — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 46, Webster City 26 (Sara Faber)
= BBB — Clear Lake 55, Webster City 39 (Jared Penning)

 

Sat Jan 6 —  BB DH at Forest City — 12:50/1:00
= GBB — Clear Lake 53, Forest City 35 (Sara Faber)
= BBB — Forest City 74, Clear Lake 54

 

Mon Jan 8 — BB DH vs. New Hampton — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 81, New Hampton 37 (Sara Faber)
= BBB — Clear Lake, 84, New Hampton 69 (Zach Lester)

 

Thurs Jan 11 —  WR at Iowa Falls with Hampton-Dumont — postponed

 

Fri Jan 12 —  BB DH vs. St. Edmond — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 57, St. Edmond 16 (Jordyn Barragy)
= BBB — Clear Lake 63, St. Edmond 55 (Zach Lester)

 

Tues Jan 16 —  BB DH vs. Hampton-Dumont — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 51, Hampton-Dumont 36 (Ali Maulsby)
= BBB — Clear Lake 87, Hampton-Dumont 53 (Drew Enke)


Thurs Jan 18
 —  WR at Iowa Falls with Hampton-Dumont — 5:50/6:00
= First Dual — Clear Lake 45, Iowa Falls-Alden 23
= Second Dual — Clear Lake 61, Hampton-Dumont 13(Chance Poley)


Fri Jan 19 —  BB DH vs. Clarion-Goldfield-Dws — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 51, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 21 (Lexi Fasbender)
= BBB — Clear Lake 72, Clarion-Goldfield-Dows 67 (Zach Lester)

 

Sat Jan 20 —  WR at North Central Conference tournament in Humboldt — updates at :05 and :35 after the hour starting at 10:35, live coverage of Lions in the finals

See full results at this link

 

Tues Jan 23 —  WR vs. Mason City High — 7:15/7:30
= WR — Clear Lake 45, Mason City High 32

 

Thurs Jan 25 —  BB DH at Crestwood — 5:50/6:00
= GBB — Crestwood 65, Clear Lake 31 (Jordyn Barragy)
= BBB — Clear Lake 57, Crestwood 56 (Zach Lester)

 

Fri Jan 26 —  BB DH at Humboldt — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 54, Humboldt 24 (Lexi Fasbender)
= BBB — Clear Lake 80, Humboldt 49 (Drew Enke)

 

Tues Jan 30 —  BB DH vs. Iowa Falls-Alden — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 41, Iowa Falls-Alden 35 (seniors)
= BBB — Clear Lake 72, Iowa Falls-Alden 53 (Tate Storbeck)

 

Fri Feb 2 —  BB DH at St. Edmond — 6:05/6:15
= GBB — Clear Lake 70, St. Edmond 28 (seniors)
= BBB — Clear Lake 71, St. Edmond 67 (OT) (Zach Lester)

 

Sat Feb 3 —  WR — 2A Sectional Tournament  at Clear Lake — updates at :05 after the hour from 1:05-6:05 — Trackwrestling link to tournament

 

Tues Feb 6 —  WR — regional duals at New Hampton — 5:45/6:00
= Semifinal vs. Iowa Falls-Alden — Clear Lake 41, Iowa Falls-Alden 22
= Final vs. New Hampton-Turkey Valley — New Hampton-Turkey Valley 57, Clear Lake 17 (Braxton Doebel)

 

Thurs Feb 8 —  BBB vs. Garner-Hayfield-Ventura — 6:30
= BBB — Clear Lake 48, Garner-Hayfield-Ventura 47 (Tate Storbeck)

 

Sat Feb 10 —  WR — 2A District Tournament at Aplington-Parkersburg — updates at :05 after the hour from 1:05-6:05 — view wrestling tournament page

 

Sat Feb 10 — GBB — 3A regional quarterfinal vs. Garner-Hayfield-Ventura — 6:45/7:00
= GBB — Clear Lake 64, Garner-Hayfield-Ventura 38 (Julia Merfeld)


Tues Feb 13
  — BBB vs. Webster City — 7:30/7:45
= BBB — Clear Lake 64, Webster City 57



Wed Feb 14
— GBB — 3A regional semifinal vs. Iowa Falls-Alden — 6:45/7:00
= GBB — Clear Lake 51, Iowa Falls-Alden 30

 

Thurs Feb 15 to Sat Feb 17 — WR — state tournament  — see state tournament wrestling page


Sat Feb 17
— GBB — 3A regional final in Garner vs. Algona — 6:45/7:00
= GBB — Clear Lake 54, Algona 51


Tues Feb 20
— BBB — 3A substate quarterfinal in Waverly vs. Crestwood — 5:45/6:00 (postponed from Mon Feb 19)
= BBB — Crestwood 87, Clear Lake 83 (2OT) (Zach Lester)

 

Wed Feb 28 — GBB — 3A state quarterfinal vs. Monticello — 2:45/3:15
= GBB — Monticello 61, Clear Lake 50 (Jordyn Barragy)

 

 

SHARE

RELATED CONTENT

KGLO 2018 High School Summer Sports Schedule Clear Lake 2018 Summer Sports Tuesday January 2nd Local Sports Friday December 29th Local Sports Thursday December 28th Local Sports KGLO & KRIB Sports