STREAMING
PRESENTED BY
Your Hometown News Station
12:00am
Social
Apps

2018-19 KGLO Local Winter Sports Schedule

Listen to games on AM-1300 KGLO
at www.kgloam.com  — or through the KGLO app

GBB = Girls Basketball, BBB = Boys Basketball,
WBB = Women’s Basketball, MBB = Men’s Basketball
BB DH = Basketball Doubleheader (GBB & BBB, or WBB & MBB)

This schedule includes games
for Mason City High School, Newman, and NIACC.
For the University of Iowa schedule, check the main schedule page

 

Fri Nov 2 — NIACC BB DH — Konigsmark Klassic — WBB vs. Illinois Central at 6:00 — MBB vs. Dakota County Technical College at 8:00

Mon Nov 19 — Mason City High GBB vs. Des Moines North — 6:00/6:15

Tues Nov 20 — Mason City High GBB vs. Waverly-Shell Rock — 6:00/6:15

Sat Nov 24 — NIACC WBB vs. Kalamazoo — 7:45/8:00

Sun Nov 25 — NIACC WBB vs. Bryant Stratton — 1:45/2:00

Mon Nov 26 — Mason City High GBB vs. Ankeny — 6:00/6:15

Tues Nov 27 — Mason City High BB DH at Ames — 6:00/6:15

Thurs Nov 29 — Mason City High BBB vs. New Hampton — 7:30/7:45

Tues Dec 4 — Newman BB DH at Nashua-Plainfield — 6:00/6:15

Fri Dec 7 — Mason City High BB DH vs. Valley West Des Moines — 6:00/6:15

Mon Dec 10 — Mason City High BB DH vs. Urbandale — 6:00/6:15

Tues Dec 11 — Newman BB DH at Rockford — 6:00/6:15

Fri Dec 14 — Mason City High BB DH at Southeast Polk — 6:00/6:15

Mon Dec 17 — Mason City High BB DH at Clear Lake — 6:00/6:15

Tues Dec 18 — Mason City High BB DH vs. Waukee — 6:00/6:15

Thurs Dec 20 — Mason City High BB DH at Marshalltown — 6:00/6:15

Fri Dec 21 — Newman BB DH at Central Springs — 6:00/6:15

Fri Jan 4 — Mason City High BB DH at Valley West Des Moines — 6:00/6:15

Sat Jan 5 — Newman BB DH at North Iowa — 3:45/4:00

Tues Jan 8 — Mason City High BB DH at Johnston — 6:00/6:15

Fri Jan 11 — Mason City High BB DH at Fort Dodge — 6:00/6:15

Tues Jan 15 — Mason City High BB DH at Des Moines Roosevelt — 6:00/6:15

Fri Jan 18 — Mason City High BB DH vs. Southeast Polk — 6:00/6:15

Sat Jan 19 — NIACC BB DH at Kirkwood — 12:45/1:00

Tues Jan 22 — Mason City High BB DH vs. Des Moines Hoover — 6:00/6:15

Wed Jan 23 — NIACC BB DH vs. Little Priest Tribal College — 5:15/5:30

Fri Jan 25 — Mason City High BB DH at Waukee — 6:00/6:15

Sat Jan 26 — NIACC BB DH at Ellsworth — 12:45/1:00

Tues Jan 29 — Mason City High BB DH vs. Dowling West Des Moines — 6:00/6:15

Wed Jan 30 — NIACC BB DH vs. Iowa Lakes — 5:15/5:30

Thurs Jan 31 — NIACC MBB vs. Wartburg JV — 6:45/7:00

Sat Feb 2 — NIACC BB DH vs. Southwestern — 12:45/1:00

Tues Feb 5 — Mason City High BB DH at Ankeny Centennial — 6:00/6:15

Wed Feb 6 — NIACC BB DH at Iowa Central — 5:15/5:30

Sat Feb 9 — NIACC BB DH vs. Kirkwood — 12:45/1:00

Sat Feb 9 — Mason City High BB DH vs. Fort Dodge — 5:45/6:00

Tues Feb 12 — Mason City High BBB at Charles City — 7:30/7:45

Wed Feb 13 — Mason City High GBB — 4A regional quarterfinal — TBA

Thurs Feb 14 — Newman BBB — 1A district first round — TBA

Fri Feb 15 — Mason City High BBB vs. Ankeny — 7:30/7:45

Sat Feb 16 — *Mason City High GBB — 4A regional semifinal — TBA

Mon Feb 18 — Mason City High BBB — 4A substate quarterfinal — TBA

Tues Feb 19 — *Mason City High GBB — 4A regional final — TBA

Wed Feb 20 — NIACC BB DH at Iowa Lakes — 5:15/5:30

Fri Feb 22 — *Mason City High BBB — 4A substate semifinal — TBA

Sat Feb 23 — NIACC BB DH vs. DMACC — 12:45/1:00

Mon Feb 25 – Sat Mar 2 — GBB — Girls State Basketball Tournament, Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines — TBA

Tues Feb 26 — *Mason City High BBB — 4A substate final — TBA

Wed Feb 27 — NIACC BB DH vs. Ellsworth — 5:15/5:30

Mon Mar 4 – Fri Mar 8 — BBB — Boys State Basketball Tournament, Wells Fargo Arena, Des Moines — TBA

Tues Mar 5 — NIACC MBB — Reigon XI quarterfinals — TBA

Wed Mar 6 — NIACC WBB — Region XI quarterfinals — TBA

Thurs Mar 7 — *NIACC MBB — Region XI semifinals — TBA

Sat Mar 9 — *NIACC WBB — Region XI semifinals — TBA

Sat Mar 9 — *NIACC MBB — Region XI championship — TBA

Sun Mar 10 — *NIACC WBB — Region XI championship — TBA

 

 

SHARE